Acousticollie And The Infinite Outtakes

Acousticollie And The Infinite Outtakes
Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness
Label / Katalog#:


  1. Tonight, Tonight
  2. 1979
  3. Cupid De Locke
  4. Thirty-Three
  5. Take Me Down
  6. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
  7. To Forgive
  8. Muzzle
  9. Lily (My One And Only)
  10. To Forgive
  11. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
  12. Here Is No Why
  13. Galapogos
  14. Ugly
  15. Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness
  16. Wishing You Were
  17. Autumn Nocturne
  18. Thirty-Three
  19. Instrumental
  20. Instrumental


  • Tracks 1-8: JJJ Studio; Sydney, Australia; 13 Mar 1996; soundboard; acoustic.
  • Tracks 9-20: Demos & outtakes; 1995; studio; acoustic.


  • Track 16 is mislabeled as Wishing You Were Real.
  • Tracks 19 and 20 are unknown instrumentals, although one features more than a passing resembelance to BeautifulMeanwhile, the other track seems a nearly spot-on cover of Pearl Jam's Spin The Black Circle. It is also believed in some circles, that this track was given the working title of Ropey Lopey. Meanwhile, track 17 is the missing in action Autumn Nocturne from the Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness sessions. Once titled by the SP collector community as Strolling or variants thereof. There is also belief that Autumn Nocturne is actually the demo of 1979, yet the two pieces differ in all aspects minus mood, and no similarity is present.